A jump on the cold

To get a jump start ahead of this cold spell that is forcasted to arrive today, tonight, and the rest of this week Dad and I dug up my dahlias and tuberose. Some may have been dug a little to soon but it is better than them turning into a mushy ball of goo within the next two weeks.

The tuberose now needs to be dried and divided. Then off the storage.  

The dahlias need to be washed, dried, divided, sorted, and then stored.

For now they sit in the cool garage where they will become my top priority tomorrow morning. If anyone has suggestions on storing dahlias, let me know. Right now I’m searching through my books for the best storage techniques. Have a wonderful Monday!

Leave a Reply

